Here you can find out which books are going on tour with TheWriteReads in the near future! If you are a book blogger and want to participate you can sign up via the sign-up forms linked below!

Blog Tour

Balancing Entropy by M.H. Cali & Laurie Ya

Tour dates: Delayed (Dates TBA)

Age/Genre: Romance/Mystery/Suspense

Format(s): Epub, PDF, Physical



When life catches up with young and brilliant investment banker Lucas Blake in the form of anonymous threats, his existence is exactly what he always wished it could be.


Or is it really?


He can barely remember what his true aspirations looked like a decade ago. All he knows now is that everything he worked so hard to build could crash down in a split second if whoever is blackmailing him decides to act on it.


To make matters more complicated, the team he ends up hiring to silently find the culprit of those menaces includes Raven Collins. A woman Lucas lost touch with, but who he still can't get out of his head completely even years after having met her.


As the race to keep him out of harm's ways unfolds, he enters a journey of self-discovery that might very well make him question the core of his life choices.


When greed, power, and old ideals pair together within a perfect storm is it possible to come out of it unscathed? Can one's principles thrive in a system that seems to bend even the strongest minded to its will?


Lucas and Raven are about to find out for themselves.


Sign Up for this tour here

Ultimate Tour:

Time-Marked Warlock by Shami Stovall

Tour dates: April 22nd to April 30th

Age/Genre: Adult/Urban Fantasy

Format(s): Ebook, Physical


Adair Finch is the most powerful warlock in the world, and one of the best private investigators for hire. He has dealt with corporate vampires, murderous werewolves, and even fae royalty. Everything was perfect until he lost one case—the case where he also lost his brother. So Finch retired. From magic. From PI work. From everything. 


Bree Blackstone, a twelve-year-old witch, doesn’t know or care about any of that except Finch’s reputation. In the middle of the night, she bangs on Finch’s door. Her mother has been murdered, and now the assassin is after Bree as well. Reluctantly, Finch agrees to help, only to discover something sinister has been brewing in town while he ignored the world… He’ll need to dust off all his old skills and magic before it’s too late.


Sign Up for this tour here

Ultimate Tour  in association with Neem Tree Press:

Takeout Sushi by Christopher Green

Tour dates: April 22nd to May 3rd

Age/Genre: Adult/Anthology, Contemporary, Japan

Format(s): Ebook, Physical


Takeout Sushi is a collection of 17 illustrated short stories set mostly in contemporary Japan that explore feelings of belonging, displacement, and the strangeness of everyday human interaction.


In an innovative, fast-paced company, a man's job comes under threat when a team of robots are brought in to replace the HR department. A husband's search for shortcuts to his domestic tasks goes painfully wrong. Overwhelmed by the hustle and bustle of Tokyo, a foreigner takes a weekend break and discovers something other than solitude in the mountains.


Marking Christopher Green’s debut adult fiction and inspired by his own experiences, these whimsical slice-of-life tales are full of heart and humour―perfect for fans of Convenience Store Woman and Before the Coffee Gets Cold


Sign Up for this tour here

Blog Tour:

Guns & Almond Milk by Mustafa Marwan

Tour dates: April 24th to May 2nd

Age/Genre: Adult/Neo-NoirThriller

Format(s): Ebook, Physical


Meet Luke Archer, a British Egyptian doctor who struggles to be from two worlds at the same time. He's working in one of the world's most dangerous hospitals in Yemen. When rebel forces take over the city, a group of Western mercenaries take refuge inside the hospital and Luke and his team find themselves in the middle of a deadly clash. To make matters worse, leading the mercenaries is an unwelcome figure from Luke's past. After years saving the lives of others, Luke needs to face the demons of his past in order to save his own.


Set in the UK and Yemen, Guns and Almond Milk is a literary thriller that deals with identity, diversity and old coins of arguable value. It's The Sympathizer mixed with M.A.S.H by the way of Ramy. 


Sign Up for this tour here

Blog Tour:

Never Closer by Margot Shepherd

Tour dates: May 6th to May 10th

Age/Genre: Adult/Historical Fiction

Format(s): Ebook, Physical


On an ordinary day in 2017, Jo receives a phone call about her 18-year-old daughter, Jessie. It is the call that every parent dreads. In 1940, 17-year-old Alice ties on her facemask and enters a laboratory to harvest a potential new miracle drug called penicillin. The lives of these women become entwined when Jo finds Alice’s diary in a vintage handbag. Past and present overlap and merge as life-changing events resonate for them all across the gulf of time.


This is a story about a diary opening a door on the past, chronicling a young woman’s determination to succeed against all odds, while unknowingly inspiring others to step into a better life. Set against the backdrop of the Second World War, the infancy of antibiotics and a modern medical emergency and its consequences, it not only reminds us how fortunate we are to live now, but also serves as a stark warning about the fragility of life and the dangers of complacency.  


Sign Ups for this tour are closed. 

BBNYA Mini Blog Tour  in association with The Write Reads and The Folio Society:

The Only Way Out Is Death by Varun Gwalani

Tour dates: May 12th to May 17th

Age/Genre: Adult/Suspense. Thriller, Mystery

Format(s): Ebook


Twelve powerful people are kidnapped and imprisoned in an empty hotel.


Each one of them has three choices:

Live out the rest of their days peacefully in the hotel

Die by suicide so the rest of their companions can go free

Or murder one of their companions so they alone can go free.


The Only Way Out is Death follows the story of these twelve people from the perspective of a young lawyer, Kiriaki, told as the events unfold. She has to forge messy alliances, navigate complex relationships and feuds, and, above all, try to stay alive. Meanwhile, the mastermind of this death game is lurking just out of view, watching them closely, making sure they are primed for murder.


Will Kiriaki find the mastermind before it's too late for her? Will she outmaneouvre the cutthroats before they cut her throat?There are twelve selfish lives in the hotel.Will it end in twelve selfish deaths? 


Sign Up for this tour here

BBNYA Mini Blog Tour  in association with The Write Reads and The Folio Society:

Ghosts of Mars by Stuart White

Tour dates: May 23rd to May 27th

Age/Genre: Childrens, MG/Sci-Fi

Format(s): Ebook


Mars. 2045. 13-year-old Eva, the first Martian, will risk everything to save her dad.


Fame, Type 1 diabetes and a sarcastic AI companion haunt her, but when her dad goes missing on the red planet, she must overcome the 'Ghosts of Mars' to save him.


The Martian for middle-grade, full of science, friendship and adventure.


With a Type 1 Diabetic main character, Ghosts of Mars explores how life beyond Earth, and the fame and scrutiny that come with it, affects the young people involved, who didn't sign up for life on Mars. Ten percent of author profits go to Diabetes UK. 


Sign Up for this tour here

Blog Tour:

The Story of Evil by Tony Johnson

Tour dates: May 27th to June 3rd

Age/Genre: Adult/Epic Fantasy

Format(s): Ebook, Physical



Heroes of the Siege 


During an entertaining jousting tournament, a mysterious villain attacks the capital with his army. Three young adults decide to fight back against insurmountable odds despite knowing their slim chances of survival.


Follow Stephen Brightflame, a nineteen-year-old who aspires to become a knight, Tyrus Canard, an arrogant warrior, and Kari Quinn, a Halfling archer in this first volume in the five-part series, "The Story of Evil." 



Sign Up for this tour here

Blog Tour:

Secrets of the Deep by Marisa Noelle

Tour dates: June 10th to June 16th

Age/Genre: YA/Fantasy, Myth, Romance

Format(s): Ebook, Physical

 


Beneath the moonlit waves, Cordelia’s heart races with a secret love that could shatter the ocean realm…


Haunted by the loss of her twin brother, Cordelia vows to face her fear of water. Entering the ocean for the first time in five years, Cordelia discovers she is a mermaid, and that the ocean is alive with marine shapeshifters, and not all of them are friendly.


Embroiled in the middle of an ancient curse which traps her kin beneath the surface, the merfolk entrust Cordelia with a magical relic that may be the key to their freedom. But a seductive danger emerges; the selachii—elusive shark shapeshifters—driven to claim the artifact at any cost.


As Cordelia navigates dangerous threats both on land and in the sea, an old flame materializes from the shadows and her heart becomes entangled in a web of forbidden love that she cannot walk away from. But who exactly is Wade? Where has he been for the last five years and how does he know so much about the ocean’s secrets? 


Sign Up for this tour here