Here you can find out which books are going on tour with TheWriteReads in the near future! If you are a book blogger and want to participate you can sign up via the sign-up forms!

Sign up for this tour here.

Standard Tour

Kings and Daemons by Marcus Lee

If you like fantasy tales of conquest, dark kings, daemonic heroes, and magic, you’ll love 'Kings and Daemons' by Epic Fantasy author, Marcus Lee. This is a spellbinding Dark Fantasy novel which will enchant you with its plot of ambition, revenge, love, and tragedy. What the gods give with one hand, they take away with the other, for if you are gifted, you shall also be cursed.

-----

Over fifty years have passed since Daleth the seemingly immortal Witch-King, and his army conquered the Ember Kingdom.

Now, with the once fertile lands and its enslaved people dying around him, the Witch-King, driven by his insatiable thirst for eternal youth, prepares his forces to march on the prosperous neighbouring Freestates. It will be the beginnings of a conquest that could destroy nations, bringing death and destruction on an unimaginable scale.

Then, when a peasant huntress whose rare gift was concealed from birth is exposed, it sets in motion a chain of events that could alter the destiny of generations to come.

Sign up for this tour here.


Sign up for this tour here,

Standard Tour - Penguin

Wicked Little Deeds by Kat Ellis



Length: 400 Pages

Age/Genre: Thriller

Format(s): NetGalley, Limited Physicals (UK ONLY)


*THE BRAND NEW TERRIFYING THRILLER FROM KAT ELLIS*


'Riverdale meets The Haunting of Hill House' - Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead


'Kat Ellis wields an oppressive atmosphere like a sharply honed blade' - Sera Milano, author of This Can Never Not Be Real


'Horrifyingly good fun!' Kathryn Foxfield, author of Good Girls Die First


From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well - since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she's been plagued by nightmares.


But when her school nemesis is brutally murdered and Ava is the primary suspect, she starts to wonder if the legends surrounding the town are more fact than fiction.


Whatever secrets Burden Falls is hiding, there's a killer on the loose, and they have a vendetta against the Thorns...


Sign up for this tour here,

Sign up for this tour here.

Ultimate Tour - Harper Collins

Fireborn by Aisling Fowler


Length: 384 Pages

Age/Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Format(s): NetGalley, Limited Physicals (UK Only)



Lyra. Lucy. Percy. Once in a generation, a hero emerges whose story enthralls readers worldwide.


Fireborn is an epic quest, perfect for fans of the His Dark Materials and The School for Good and Evil series, that will spin readers into a magical world like no other--and introduce them to an unforgettable new heroine named Twelve.


Ember is full of monsters.


Twelve gave up her name and identity to train in the art of hunting them--so she says. The truth is much more deadly: she trains to take revenge on those who took her family from her.


But when Twelve's new home is attacked, she'll find herself on an unexpected journey, where her hidden past is inescapably intertwined with her destiny--and the very fate of her world.


Sign up for this tour here.

Sign up for this tour here.

Standard Tour

The Other Side of Whale Road by K.A. Hayton


Age/Genre: YA Science Fiction

Format(s): Mobi, ePub


How dark were the Dark Ages? Joss is about to find out...


When his mum burns down their house on the Whitehorse estate after too many vodkas, sixteen-year-old Joss is sent to live with welcoming foster-carers in a sleepy Suffolk village.


The place is steeped in history, as streetwise Joss learns first-hand when a bike accident pitches him back more than a thousand years to the Anglo-Saxon encampment of Haegelisdun. He is soon living in the village: tending the fields, eating lumpy porridge and dense bread and sleeping on a rock-hard bed. But he has read his history, so he knows his new friends Aesc, Merwenna and Leofric – as well as his thuggish rival Wuffa – are in peril from a forthcoming Viking invasion.


Risking execution by mistrustful Anglo-Saxon warriors as well as slaughter by the Danes, can he warn the doomed King Edmund in time? And what will it mean for Joss’s troubled family – and his turbulent relationship with new girlfriend Alice – if he ever gets home?


Sign up for this tour here.

You can sign up for this tour here.


Ultimate Tour

The Meeting Point by Olivia Lara


Length: 368 Pages

Age/Genre: Adult Romance

Format(s): NetGalley


What if the Lift driver who finds your cheating boyfriend's phone holds the directions to true love?


'Who are you and why do you have my boyfriend's phone?'

'He left it in my car. You must be the blonde in the red dress? I'm the Lift driver who dropped you two off earlier.'


And with these words, the life of the brunette and t-shirt wearing Maya Maas is turned upside down. Having planned to surprise her boyfriend, she finds herself single and stranded in an unknown city on her birthday.


So when the mystery driver rescues Maya with the suggestion that she cheers herself up at a nearby beach town, she jumps at the chance to get things back on track. She wasn't expecting a personalised itinerary or the easy companionship that comes from opening up to a stranger via text, let alone the possibility it might grow into something more...


Come on this 5* journey to love, laughter and back again, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Josie Silver and Sally Thorne.


You can sign up for this tour here.

Sign up for this tour here.

Ultimate Tour - Penguin

Lies Like Wildfire by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez


Length: 384 Pages

Age/Genre: YA Mystery/Suspense

Format(s): NetGalley, Limited Physicals (UK ONLY)


An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.


In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigilant than 18-year-old Hannah Warner, the sheriff’s daughter and aspiring FBI agent. That is until this summer. When Hannah and her best friends accidentally spark an enormous and deadly wildfire, their instinct is to lie to the police and the fire investigators.


But as the blaze roars through their rural town and towards Yosemite National Park, Hannah’s friends begin to crack and she finds herself going to extreme lengths to protect their secret. Because sometimes good people do bad things. And if there’s one thing people hate, it’s liars.

Sign up for this tour here.